Why I’m So EXCITED!!!!!!!!

I found this bag and I am packing my clothes in it!


You might think I look excited in my picture because of the cool bag I found at the market, but actually, the reason I am so excited isn’t the bag itself but what I am using it for.  I am using the bag to pack my things to go to the capital city, Antananarivo.  Tomorrow at 4am, I am going to start my journey, and  I could not be more excited.  Why am I going, you ask?  Because I’m going to pick up my Mom and Dad!

Yes, I convinced them to come and see me here in Madagascar, and for nine days, we will be traveling through the country, surveying Madagascar’s beauty.  What I am most looking forward to is that they are going to come here to Toliara to see what I have been doing for the last eight months.  If you don’t mind, please be praying that all of us would have safe and healthy travels.

Also, today I realized that it is March 12.  And that means, in exactly one month, I will be headed back to America.  I’m not sure exactly what my thoughts are.  I know I’m excited to see people back at home, but I know I will miss people here.  But one thing is for sure.  Time flies.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m So EXCITED!!!!!!!!

  1. I’m so excited too! Wish we could be there, but we’ll be praying for you guys. Love you and have a great time!

  2. Ryan, you’ve had a bunch of BSF leaders and kiddos praying for you this year. Give our best to your Mom and Dad!
    Much love in Christ,
    Rich Brown

Leave a Reply

