Conundrum

I am very thankful that I really like the food here.  In fact, I think I am going to miss rice when I go back to the States.  Sometimes though, food presents difficulties.

For example, every once in a while we will eat fish.  It’s pretty delicious, although fish bones are not so fun. I know they are giving me a real treat when they make it since it’s more expensive then beef or chicken or pork or goat.

But what should I do when they very kindly offer me last night’s leftover fish?  Unless they have one hidden, there aren’t any refrigerators around here…. It’s been about sixteen hours…. It hasn’t been reheated…. Should I go for it?  Should I refuse their kindness?

Conundrum.

One thought on “Conundrum

Leave a Reply

