Prayer Update 3

Prayer Update

I just got off the taxibus (see pictures below), returning from a week long youth conference in Sakaraha, and I thank you so much for your prayers.  It was a fantastic week, and what made it even better is that I felt great the whole time!  We had about forty in attendance, and I was in charge of teaching 1 Thess.  They also gave me the opportunity to teach Bible Overview, a teaching we learned at Downline Ministries where you explain the whole Bible in just a couple hours.  This was one of my favorite experiences thus far from Madagascar, and I’m praying that the youth who attended the conference will continue to grow in faith as they return to their hometowns.

If you want to pray for me:

  • Keep praying that I continue to learn Malagasy!  One of the great things about this conference is that I was able to use a lot of what I have learned thus far, and I want to continue improving my communication skills.
  • I am about to start teaching some young Malagasy men in a small group.  Their English is pretty good, and I am very excited about this opportunity.  Pray that we would all learn from each other, and that God would use this time to raise up strong male leaders in the church.  Like many churches, the one here is lacking in actively involved young men.
  • If you are like me, you pray best when you have a scripture to meditate on as you pray.  If you could pray that I would be able to have a heart like Paul’s in Philippians 4:11-13, that would be great.  This is true both for now when I am here in Madagascar, and also for when I return to America (although that’s a long way away.)

Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am.  I know how to get along in humble means and I know how to live in prosperity.  In any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going hungry; both of having abundance and suffering need.  I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Leave a Reply

