Prayer Update: A Strong Finish

I hope you know how much I need and appreciate your prayers, and I am sorry that my prayer update posts have not been more frequent.  It is strange when I realize that I will be here less than two months now, and as I was thinking about how you can pray for me, the idea of finishing well came to my mind.  In fact there are lots of things I need to finish in the next few weeks:

  • I need to finish a website I have been making.
  • I need to finish making Malagasy lessons for future short term missionaries.
  • I need to finish a book Bishop McGregor wanted me to help him make.
  • I need to finish up work on the water tanks.
  • I need to finish helping translate an Ephesians Bible study for a Downline missions team coming in March.
  • I need to finish War and Peace. (That’s actually more of a side project.)

In other words, there are lots things I want to get done and that I want to do well, but my time here is quickly dwindling.  So if you could please pray for me, that I would be able to echo Paul’s sentiment in 2 Timothy 4:7: “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”

2 thoughts on “Prayer Update: A Strong Finish

    • No I really am almost done with it. It is a really good book if you don’t have to rush through it. If it was an assignment for school I would have hated it. It is a page turner, but I’ve turned lots of pages, and am only 89% of the way through it (according to my kindle (hey it was free!))

Leave a Reply

